Our management team

Adelaide Festival Centre is a statutory authority under the Adelaide Festival Centre Trust Act 1971, created by an Act of Parliament. 

Adelaide Festival Centre funds over 70% of its operating costs through earned revenue including box office, catering, ticketing (through Adelaide Festival Centre’s BASS), venue hire, meetings and conference business as well as scenery building and engineering workshops. The South Australian Government contributes approximately 30% of Adelaide Festival Centre’s revenue.

Adelaide Festival Centre Trustees

  • Jim Hazel (Chair)
  • Mitchell Butel
  • Julia Dnistrianski
  • Mary Hamilton
  • Tony Smith
  • Sandy Verschoor, Lord Mayor of Adelaide
  • Christine Zeitz
  • Maggie Zhou

Adelaide Festival Centre Management

CEO & Artistic Director Douglas Gautier AM
Chief Operating & Financial Officer  Carlo D’Ortenzio
Director of Programming, Development & Venue Sales Liz Hawkins
Director of Marketing, Sales & Audience Engagement Kristen Eckhardt
Technical Manager Moira Hay
Head of Public Affairs Ruth Sibley
Associate Director, Brand & Customer Experience Yolanda Sulser
Creative Director, Cabaret & Commercial Ebony Bott
Manager, Ticketing Natalie Adam
Manager, Philanthropy Robyn Brown
Manager, Venue Sales Paul Drennan
Manager, Finance & Business Support Christine Dunthorne
Manager, Human Resources Claire George
Manager, WHS & Risk Carolyn Laffin
Manager, Scenery & Engineering Workshop Mike Price
Manager, Digital & Social Kacy Ratta
Manager, Commercial Partnerships & Events Teresa Whitehorn

Adelaide Festival Centre Produced Festivals

DreamBIG Children's Festival Creative Producer Susannah Sweeney
Adelaide Cabaret Festival Artistic Director Alan Cumming
Adelaide Guitar Festival Artistic Director Slava Grigoryan
OzAsia Festival Artistic Director  Annette Shun Wah

Adelaide Festival Centre Foundation Board

  • Legh Davis (Chair)
  • Cathy Chong
  • Cain Cooke
  • Janet Crawford
  • Sheryn Foord
  • Rupert Hallam
  • Joan Hardy OAM (Patron)
  • Kathryn House AM
  • Penny Johnson
  • Miranda Starke
  • John Sulan QC
  • John Taplin