Skip to main content

Vote now for our Walk of Fame Stars

Monday, 12 February 2024
3 min read
A photo taken at dusk alongside the 'Walk of Fame' at Adelaide Festival Centre. A couple walk alongside the exhibition, arm in arm, and the festoon lighting outside the building is on.

Public Choice voting is now open

Vote for your favourite stars from 2023.

Closes 25 February 2024.

The Walk of Fame shortlist includes 12 of the finest performers, musicians, dancers, comedians, and directors who appeared at Adelaide Festival Centre in its 50th year in 2023.

Nominees include Australia’s iconic musician and television personality Delta Goodrem AM for her sold-out Innocent Eyes Anniversary Tour, Harry Connick Jr for Back Live, ARIA chart-topping singer-songwriter Russell Morris AM for The Real Thing and Adelaide Cabaret Festival Artistic Director (2019 & 2023) Julia Zemiro for RocKwiz Salutes Adelaide.

Adelaide locals nominated include Tilda Cobham-Hervey for her stand-out role in the world premiere of State Theatre Company South Australia's The Dictionary of Lost Words, Adelaide Cabaret Festival Icon Award winner Libby O’Donovan for her performance and hosting of Adelaide Festival Centre’s 50th Anniversary Concert, Jason Chong for OzAsia Festival fan favourite The Special Comedy Comedy Special and international superstar, Hans for Disco Spektakular Tour 2023.

Other nominees include Australian Ballet principal artist Jill Ogai for her role as Odette/Odile in Swan Lake, Chris Drummond for his direction of Brink Productions’ Symphonie De La Bicyclette, Nancy Bates for Still Talking ‘Bout a Revolution and Chris Finnen for his world-class night of blues in Adelaide Guitar Festival 2023.

Patti Newton AM was presented with Adelaide Festival Centre Trust’s 2023 Choice for the Walk of Fame star while she was in Adelaide performing the role of Bird Woman in Mary Poppins.  

The winners will join more than 130 names of the great artists who have graced the stages of Adelaide Festival Centre since it opened in 1973 and whose names shine bright on the walkway overlooking the River Torrens / Karrawirra Parri.

Each year three stars are added to the walkway – in addition to the public choice, two more stars are selected by Adelaide Festival Centre Trust and a panel of arts critics. Past recipients include William Barton, Annette Shun Wah, Billy Crystal, Cold Chisel, Olivia Newton-John, Hugo Weaving, Cate Blanchett, Dami Im, Tim Minchin, Paul Kelly, Guy Sebastian, Archie Roach, Beccy Cole, Kate Ceberano and Tina Arena.

This year’s Walk of Fame nominees represent the calibre and variety of artists and creatives who performed here in 2023. The Walk of Fame connects our venues along the riverbank and the Festival Plaza precinct and celebrates Adelaide Festival Centre’s rich history – which in 2023 celebrated a milestone 50 years.

— Douglas Gautier AM, Adelaide Festival Centre CEO & Artistic Director

Sub­scribe to our newsletter

Choose your interests and get the latest news straight to your mailbox.

North TceHindley StCurrie StWaymouth StFranklin StGrote StGouger StWright StSturt StGilbert StSouth TceRundle MallKing William RdFestival DrKing William StWest TceMorphett StMontefiore RdPultney StBank StLeigh StKintore AveGawler PlGrenfell StPirie StFlinders StWakefield StAngas StCarrington StHalifax StGilles StPitt St