The four-time Tony Award®-winning Broadway musical

An American In Paris

Presented by The Australian Ballet and GWB Entertainment

Gorgeous, just plain gorgeous! Just about everything in this happily dance-drunk show moves with a spring in its step. Pure joy! The New York Times

The rapturous musical An American in Paris will play at Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide from February 2022. 

Hailed as a tour de force for its stunning choreography, the four-time Tony Award®-winning Broadway musical tells the entrancing story of a young American soldier and a beautiful French girl, set against the iconic backdrop of the most romantic city in the world.

Inspired by the Academy Award®-winning film, acclaimed director and choreographer Christopher Wheeldon brings the enchantment and magic of Paris to buoyant life with popular songs by George and Ira Gershwin, including I Got Rhythm, S Wonderful, But Not For Me and They Can’t Take That Away From Me

This rhapsodic combination of classic score, timeless love story, exuberant dance and sumptuous design has captivated audiences and critics alike, with The Wall Street Journal declaring it “a masterpiece!”

Don’t miss this breath-taking musical in a ground-breaking collaboration between The Australian Ballet and GWB Entertainment. 

You might also enjoy…

Dates

5 – 19 Feb 2022

Duration 2hrs 35mins

Interval 20 mins (included)

Times

Sat, 5 Feb 2022, 2:00PM

Sat, 5 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Sun, 6 Feb 2022, 1:00PM

Sun, 6 Feb 2022, 6:00PM

Tue, 8 Feb 2022, 6:30PM

Wed, 9 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Thu, 10 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Fri, 11 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Sat, 12 Feb 2022, 2:00PM

Sat, 12 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Sun, 13 Feb 2022, 1:00PM

Sun, 13 Feb 2022, 6:00PM

Tue, 15 Feb 2022, 6:30PM

Wed, 16 Feb 2022, 1:00PM

Wed, 16 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Thu, 17 Feb 2022, 1:00PM

Thu, 17 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Fri, 18 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Sat, 19 Feb 2022, 2:00PM

Sat, 19 Feb 2022, 7:30PM

Venue

Her Majesty's Theatre

Suitability

Ages 10 and up

Prices

Platinum

Adult from $179.95

Premium

Adult from $159.95

A Reserve

Adult from $129.90

Concession from $119.95

Child from $109.95

B Reserve

Adult from $99.95

C Reserve

Adult from $69.95

Fees & Charges

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

On Sale

9am, Thursday 11 November

Please Note

Masks will be required for this event

Lock out period will apply

Recommended for 10 years and older

Children 23 months and under free on the lap of a parent or guardian

You might also enjoy…