Featuring Dvořák’s radiant Seventh Symphony, this is music for our times.

Brilliance and Tenderness

Symphony Series 2

Presented by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra

Much of Robert Schumann’s music was written for the piano, and his wife Clara was a legendary pianist. In Robert’s concerto you hear the relationship between husband and wife come to life in music of glowing brilliance and tenderness. Lili Boulanger was the younger sister of legendary composition teacher Nadia. Lili’s death at 24 robbed the world of a beautiful musical spirit; her picture of a spring morning gives you a glimpse into her radiant musical imagination. If you love Dvořák’s symphony From the New World, you’ll be captivated by the strength and darkly glowing power of his Seventh Symphony. The radiant final bars tell of a hard-fought battle against adversity; truly, this is music for our times.

Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
Nathan Aspinall – Conductor
Jayson Gillham – Piano

Boulanger – D’un matin de Printemps (Of a spring morning)
Schumann – Piano Concerto
Dvořák – Symphony No.7

You might also enjoy…


9 – 10 Apr 2021

Duration 1hr 10mins


Fri, 9 Apr 2021, 6:30PM

Sat, 10 Apr 2021, 6:30PM


Festival Theatre


All Ages


Adult from $60.00

Concession from $52.00

Fees & Charges

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Concession includes

Pensioner, Fulltime Student with ID, Unemployed

You might also enjoy…