Be inspired. Be electrified. The global phenomenon, Billy Elliot the Musical is coming to Adelaide for the very first time.

Billy Elliot the Musical

BE INSPIRED. BE ELECTRIFIED.

Billy Elliot the Musical is coming to Adelaide for the very first time

Featuring music by the legendary Elton John, book and lyrics by Lee Hall, choreography by Peter Darling and direction by Stephen Daldry, Billy Elliot the Musical has been seen by over 12 million people worldwide. Acclaimed by audiences and critics alike, it is the recipient of over 85 awards internationally.

Set in a northern town during the miners’ strike of 1984/5, the show follows Billy’s journey from boxing ring to ballet class where he discovers a passion for dance that unites his family, inspires his community and changes his life forever. Billy Elliot the Musical is an extraordinary theatrical experience that has captivated audiences around the world.

You might also enjoy…

Dates

29 Dec 2019 – 19 Jan 2020

Duration 2hrs 55mins

Interval 20 minutes (included)

Times

Sun, 29 Dec 2019, 6:30PM

Tue, 31 Dec 2019, 5:45PM

Wed, 1 Jan 2020, 7:00PM

Thu, 2 Jan 2020, 7:00PM

Fri, 3 Jan 2020, 7:30PM

Sat, 4 Jan 2020, 2:00PM

Sat, 4 Jan 2020, 7:30PM

Sun, 5 Jan 2020, 1:00PM

Sun, 5 Jan 2020, 6:30PM

Tue, 7 Jan 2020, 7:00PM

Wed, 8 Jan 2020, 7:00PM

Thu, 9 Jan 2020, 7:00PM

Fri, 10 Jan 2020, 7:30PM

Sat, 11 Jan 2020, 2:00PM

Sat, 11 Jan 2020, 7:30PM

Sun, 12 Jan 2020, 1:00PM

Sun, 12 Jan 2020, 6:30PM

Wed, 15 Jan 2020, 1:00PM

Wed, 15 Jan 2020, 7:00PM

Thu, 16 Jan 2020, 7:00PM

Fri, 17 Jan 2020, 7:30PM

Sat, 18 Jan 2020, 2:00PM

Sat, 18 Jan 2020, 7:30PM

Sun, 19 Jan 2020, 1:00PM

Sun, 19 Jan 2020, 6:30PM

Venue

Festival Theatre

Suitability

Ages 8 and up

Prices

Producer Premium from $149.00

Premium from $119.00

A Reserve from $100.00

B Reserve from $79.00

C Reserve from $65.00

Prices for Wednesday Matinee shown

Fees & Charges

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Group Bookings

For bookings of 10+ tickets, please call BASS: 08 8205 2220 (Mon-Fri 9am-5pm)

Warning

Lock out periods apply.

The producers reserve the right to add, withdraw or substitute cast as necessary.

Please note that BILLY ELLIOT THE MUSICAL contains some strong language. This production uses strobe effects, tobacco-free prop cigarettes, theatrical haze and loud music/sound effects.

Age Guidance

8+ years, but children may attend at the parent's / guardian's discretion. Children under 24 months are admitted for free provided they do not occupy a seat.

You might also enjoy…