School of Rock is part blockbuster musical, part live concert and a night out at the theatre you will never forget. Uplifting, inspiring and hilarious, discover why millions worldwide have leapt to their feet night after night at this epic production!

School of Rock the Musical

GWB Entertainment and S&Co in association with The Really Useful Group

The film blew your mind. The musical conquered Broadway and London! Now it’s finally Adelaide’s turn to experience this epic award-winning production in March 2020 for a strictly limited season!

Based on the iconic hit movie, with music by the legendary Andrew Lloyd Webber, this irresistible new musical follows Dewey Finn, a failed, wannabe rock star who decides to earn an extra bit of cash by posing as a supply teacher at a prestigious prep school. There he turns a class of straight–A pupils into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping mind-blowing rock band. But can he get them to the Battle of the Bands without their parents and the school’s headmistress finding out?

I laughed. I cried. I rocked Jack Black
Super slick… sharp and witty Time Out
Andrew Lloyd Webber's Five-Star Triumph Sunday Times

 

You might also enjoy…

Dates

20 Mar – 12 Apr 2020

Duration 2hrs 30mins

Interval 20 mins (included)

Times

Fri, 20 Mar 2020, 7:30PM

Sat, 21 Mar 2020, 2:00PM

Sat, 21 Mar 2020, 7:30PM

Sun, 22 Mar 2020, 1:00PM

Sun, 22 Mar 2020, 6:00PM

Wed, 25 Mar 2020, 1:00PM

Wed, 25 Mar 2020, 7:00PM

Thu, 26 Mar 2020, 7:30PM

Fri, 27 Mar 2020, 7:30PM

Sat, 28 Mar 2020, 2:00PM

Sat, 28 Mar 2020, 7:30PM

Sun, 29 Mar 2020, 1:00PM

Sun, 29 Mar 2020, 6:00PM

Wed, 1 Apr 2020, 1:00PM

Wed, 1 Apr 2020, 7:30PM

Thu, 2 Apr 2020, 7:30PM

Fri, 3 Apr 2020, 7:30PM

Sat, 4 Apr 2020, 2:00PM

Sat, 4 Apr 2020, 7:30PM

Sun, 5 Apr 2020, 1:00PM

Sun, 5 Apr 2020, 6:00PM

Tue, 7 Apr 2020, 6:30PM

Wed, 8 Apr 2020, 1:00PM

Thu, 9 Apr 2020, 7:00PM

Fri, 10 Apr 2020, 3:00PM

Sat, 11 Apr 2020, 2:00PM

Sat, 11 Apr 2020, 7:30PM

Sun, 12 Apr 2020, 3:00PM

Venue

Festival Theatre

Suitability

Ages 8 and up

Prices

Platinum from $149.95

Premium from $119.95

A Reserve from $109.95

B Reserve from $89.95

C Reserve from $69.95

Prices from Wednesday Matinee shown

Fees & Charges

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Warning

Please note that School of Rock contains occasional strong language and may not be suitable for very young children.

Please be advised that smoke effects and strobe lights are used during this performance. Lockout Period will apply

You might also enjoy…