Eureka Day School is a bastion of progressive ideals, but parents are divided when a viral outbreak occurs. Jonathan Spector’s riotous play ignites one of the world’s most hot-button issues.

Eureka Day

By Jonathan Spector

An Australian Premiere presented by State Theatre Company South Australia

The Eureka Day School is a bastion of progressive ideals: inclusivity, equality and social justice. All decisions are made by consensus, resulting in some very long meetings. But when a viral outbreak occurs at the school, parents are divided on a particularly prescient issue…vaccination.

Jonathan Spector’s riotous play takes one of the world’s most hot-button issues and sets it on fire. As parents from the school sound off in a Facebook live chat, audiences are forced to grapple with some of the biggest questions facing our community. Why is it that in trying to do our best, we’re often at our worst? How do we balance the protection of our children with the well-being of others? Why are some people so allergic to soy?

Rosalba Clemente returns to State Theatre Company South Australia to direct one of the most topical, scintillating and scandalous plays of the year.

To ensure the seating allocation meets current guidelines, allocated seats will be issued to all ticket holders in early February 2021.

State Theatre Company Gift Vouchers Available Now

You might also enjoy…

Dates

12 – 27 Nov 2021

Duration 1hr 10mins

Times

Fri, 12 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Sat, 13 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Mon, 15 Nov 2021, 6:30PM

Tue, 16 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Wed, 17 Nov 2021, 6:30PM

Thu, 18 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Fri, 19 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Sat, 20 Nov 2021, 2:00PM

Sat, 20 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Mon, 22 Nov 2021, 6:30PM

Tue, 23 Nov 2021, 6:30PM

Wed, 24 Nov 2021, 11:00AM

Wed, 24 Nov 2021, 6:30PM

Thu, 25 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Fri, 26 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Sat, 27 Nov 2021, 2:00PM

Sat, 27 Nov 2021, 7:30PM

Venue

Dunstan Playhouse

Prices

Preview/Matinee

Adult from $69.00

Concession from $59.00

Senior from $64.00

Under 30s from $39.00

Full Time Students from $39.00

Groups* 10+ from $59.00

Fees & Charges

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Warning

Adult themes and coarse language

A Date with State

Sat 20 Nov 2pm

Audio Described Performances

20th Nov 2pm + 22nd Nov 6.30pm

Captioned Performances

24th Nov 11am + 6.30pm

You might also enjoy…