The sermon from the mount finally arrives in Adelaide as one of Australia’s favourite comic actors, Jonathan Biggins, becomes Paul Keating – visionary, reformer, rabble-rouser – in this hilarious hit.

The Gospel According to Paul

By Jonathan Biggins

State Theatre Company South Australia and Adina Apartment Hotels present The Soft Tread Production

The sermon from the mount finally arrives in Adelaide as one of Australia’s favourite comic actors, Jonathan Biggins, becomes Paul Keating – visionary, reformer, rabble-rouser - in the hilarious hit The Gospel According to Paul.

Exploring Keating’s landmark political achievements and personal obsessions, The Gospel According to Paul takes the light on the hill and shines it on a man who grew up in the Labor Party at the knee of Jack Lang, treated economics as an artform, and demanded we confront the wrongs of our past. It recaptures some of the former PM’s eviscerating Question Time wit and wraps it up in a double-breasted Zegna suit.

No scumbag is safe in this show, not even our humble narrator.

To ensure the seating allocation meets current guidelines, allocated seats will be issued to all ticket holders in early February 2021.

State Theatre Company Gift Vouchers Available Now

You might also enjoy…

Dates

19 Apr – 1 May 2021

Duration 2hrs

Times

Mon, 19 Apr 2021, 7:30PM

Tue, 20 Apr 2021, 7:30PM

Wed, 21 Apr 2021, 6:30PM

Thu, 22 Apr 2021, 11:00AM

Thu, 22 Apr 2021, 7:30PM

Fri, 23 Apr 2021, 7:30PM

Sat, 24 Apr 2021, 2:00PM

Sat, 24 Apr 2021, 7:30PM

Mon, 26 Apr 2021, 6:30PM

Tue, 27 Apr 2021, 6:30PM

Wed, 28 Apr 2021, 11:00AM

Wed, 28 Apr 2021, 6:30PM

Thu, 29 Apr 2021, 7:30PM

Fri, 30 Apr 2021, 7:30PM

Sat, 1 May 2021, 2:00PM

Sat, 1 May 2021, 7:30PM

Venue

Dunstan Playhouse

Prices

Preview/Matinee

Adult from $69.00

Concession from $59.00

Senior from $64.00

Under 30s from $39.00

Full Time Students from $39.00

Groups* 10+ from $59.00

Fees & Charges

A one off service and handling fee of $8.95 applies per transaction; this is regardless of the number or value of items purchased.

Warning

Some strong language and adult themes

A Date with State

Sat 24 April 2pm

Audio Described Performances

27th April 6.30pm + 1st May 2pm

Captioned Performances

28th April 11am + 6.30pm

You might also enjoy…